The Journey

February 25, 2010 at 6:38 pm 1 comment

So here it is…my first blog entry.  My husband, who is my greatest supporter, has been encouraging me to start a blog for months.  I do everything in my own time, and had to wait until I had an idea that I was excited about.

I’m still getting my bearings, but I think that this blog will follow my journey to rediscovering myself within this relatively new job that I have- motherhood.  I love, love, love being a mom and am happily a staying at home.  I wouldn’t change that for the world.

With that said, I found that I was forgetting about myself in that first year of my daughter’s life.  My style went to comfort, I wasn’t exercising, my eating habits were lazy, and I wasn’t pursuing any of my passions.  I have recently begun to change that, and thought that a blog would be a fun way to chronicle this journey and hopefully keep me motivated and engaged.  That is the goal anyway, so let’s see if I can find the Me in Mommy!

Entry filed under: self-exploration. Tags: .

Budding Fashionista- Mom Style

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Susan Schuchts  |  February 27, 2010 at 12:13 am

    I love the title and the whole premise of your blog. It will be fun reading it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


K, iDad & me


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

