Monday’s Musings: Confessions of a Laid-Back Procrastinator

March 1, 2010 at 6:55 pm 1 comment

As a SAHM mom of a daughter under two, I LOVE what I am doing but find that I want to challenge myself more so now than ever before.   I have this newfound desire to do things that I wasn’t able to do when I was working 75+ hours a week as a marketing account sales rep.  I either didn’t have time or didn’t realize that I was missing that part of my life.  Life was consumed by work and staying afloat within my personal life.  There was no time for extras.   I surprisingly seem have more time for self-reflection now, and want to ensure that I don’t lose my sense of self. Yes, I am K’s mom, but I am also a wife, a daughter, a runner, a reader, an aspiring fashionista …..

The only problem with this desire to challenge myself, is that I can be a bit of a lazy procrastinator.  Sure I want to better myself, but can’t I start tomorrow?!  I think that motherhood has made my procrastinating style even worse, as my days sometimes seem to run together and I rarely have any kind of deadlines.  Self-imposed deadlines are easily to moved to tomorrow, next week, next month.

I’m really hoping that by documenting some of my ideas within this blog, that I will be able to hold myself accountable.  I owe it to my daughter to be a confident and fulfilled role model, even if it is a semi-procrastinating one.

Entry filed under: self-exploration. Tags: .

Budding Fashionista- Mom Style Introducing K

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. highlyirritable  |  March 3, 2010 at 10:25 pm

    I was going to comment, but you know, that’s something I can do later.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


K, iDad & me


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

